North End Neighborhood Board of Directors 2020 Elections

Board Member Application

Applications will be taken until August 26, 2020. You can get an application here or request one by calling 651-488-4485 or emailing

Board Application

Not sure about joining? An online meeting will be held on August 19th at 6:00 PM. Email for the meeting link. Not online? You can call 651-488-4485 to talk or schedule a meeting practicing social distancing.


2020 Board Elections

This election we are voting for representatives for the even numbered quadrants to serve a two-year term. We are also voting for representatives to fill 2 open positions in quadrant 3, which will be up for election again next year. Additionally, we have two at large youth representatives for residents between the ages of 16-21. Youth positions are one terms, but they share the responsibilities as regular board members


Quadrant 2: Maryland Avenue, Rice Street, Burlington Northern RR Tracks, Dale Street

Quadrant 3:Larpenteur Avenue, Dale Street, Maryland Avenue, Rice Street

Quadrant 4: Larpenteur Avenue, 35E, Maryland Avenue, Rice Street

Youth Position-Neighborhood Wide

At-Large Seat – Neighborhood Wide

map of d6

Board Election Process:

Voting for board members will take place from 8:00 AM September 15th through 5:00 PM September 30th.  Residents may vote for candidates to represent the quadrant they live in. All residents can vote for the at large youth positions. If you vote twice for the same candidate, only one vote will count. You’ll receive a postcard in September with online voting instructions. If you cannot vote online or do not get the postcard before September 14th, please contact the NENO office at 651-488-4485 to request a printed ballot.

Completed ballots must be received by October 5th. Please mail ballots to:

North End Neighborhood Organization 171 Front Avenue

Saint Paul, MN 55117



Candidate application deadline: August 26th

Annual Meeting September 14th

Board Election Voting: September 15th-September 30th
Mail in ballots must be postmarked by September 30 to be counted.

Election results announced: October 15th

New Board Members seated: November 2nd